

Board of Trustees Meeting Thursday, September 15, 2011 7:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon Wiseburn School District Board Room 13500 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne CA 90250



CALL TO ORDER

Board Members: Chet Pipkin, President Don Brann, Vice President Cheryl Cook, Secretary Gary Wayland, Treasurer Art Lofton, Member 7:30 a.m.

Administration: Matt Wunder, Executive Director Nicole Tempel, Principal Steve Wallis, Principal Colleen O'Boyle, Principal Tom Johnstone, Wiseburn Superintendent Tom Cox, Wiseburn Chief Business Official

MINUTES

Approve minutes from previous meeting.

FROM THE PUBLIC

Individual speakers shall be allowed three minutes to address the Board. The Board shall limit the total time for public input to 20 minutes. Members of the community may give input on a specific agenda item. Community members who wish to address the Board on a specific agenda item should identify themselves to the chair during the Public Comment period. The chair will then recognize such individuals who wish to speak on a specific agenda item at the appropriate time.

INFORMATION

1. From the Board and Staff

DISCUSSION ITEMS

- 1. Funding Determination
- 2. Facilities Overview
- 3. Flexible Spending Accounts
- 4. College Counseling Update
- 5. Mastery Based Grading
- 6. Percolating Ideas

ADJOURNMENT

12:00 noon