

Board of Trustees Meeting Monday, October 21, 2013

5:30 PM – 7:40 PM Wiseburn School District Boardroom 13530 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne CA 90250

CALL TO ORDER

5:30 p.m.

BOARD MEMBERS: ADMINISTRATION:

Chet Pipkin, President Matthew Wunder, Executive Director, Da Vinci Schools

Don Brann, Vice President Nathan Barrymore, Principal, Da Vinci Communications Academy

Cheryl Cook, Secretary
Brian Meath, Treasurer
Art Lofton, Trustee
Israel Mora, Trustee

Kate Parsons, Principal, Da Vinci Design High School
Michelle Rainey, Principal, Da Vinci Innovation Academy
Steve Wallis, Principal, Da Vinci Science High School
Tom Johnstone, Superintendent, Wiseburn School District

Jennifer Morgan, Trustee

FROM THE PUBLIC

Individual speakers shall be allowed three minutes to address the Board. The Board shall limit the total time for public input to 20 minutes. Members of the community may give input on a specific agenda item. Community members who wish to address the Board on a specific agenda item should identify themselves to the chair during the Public Comment period. The chair will then recognize such individuals who wish to speak on a specific agenda item at the appropriate time.

DISCUSSION ITEMS

- 1. Approval of Minutes
- 2. Approvals
- 3. Presentations
 - a) DVIA (Michelle Rainey)
 - b) 201 N. Douglas (Vince Madsen)
 - c) College Completion Task Force (Nathan Barrymore, Rebecca Murday, Kim Merritt)
 - d) Annual Report (Chris Jones)
- 4. Financial Update (Tom Cox, Dave Wilson, Miles Denniston)
- 5. Closed Session

ADJOURNMENT

7:40 p.m.