

Board of Trustees Meeting Monday, November 16, 2015

6:00 P.M. – 8:00 P.M. Wiseburn Unified School District Board Room 13530 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne, CA 90250

CALL TO ORDER

6:00 P.M.

BOARD MEMBERS:

Chet Pipkin, President Don Brann, Vice President Brian Meath, Treasurer Cheryl Cook, Secretary Art Lofton, Trustee Israel Mora, Trustee Jennifer Morgan, Trustee ADMINISTRATION:

Matthew Wunder, Chief Executive Officer, Da Vinci Schools Nathan Barrymore, Principal, Da Vinci Communications Kate Parsons, Principal, Da Vinci Design High School Michelle Rainey, Principal, Da Vinci Innovation Academy Steve Wallis, Principal, Da Vinci Science Tom Johnstone, Superintendent, Wiseburn Unified School District Chris Jones, Deputy Superintendent, Wiseburn Unified School District

FROM THE PUBLIC

Individual speakers shall be allowed three minutes to address the Board. The Board shall limit the total time for public input to 20 minutes. Members of the community may give input on a specific agenda item. Community members who wish to address the Board on a specific agenda item should identify themselves to the chair during the Public Comment period. The chair will then recognize such individuals who wish to speak on a specific agenda item at the appropriate time.

PRESENTATIONS

DVS Update Da Vinci Extension Update

DISCUSSION ITEMS

Financial Update Classified Retirement Plan SB277 Honoring Cheryl Cook

ADJOURNMENT