

Board of Trustees Meeting Tuesday, March 22, 2016

7:00 A.M. – 9:00 A.M. Wiseburn Unified School District Board Room 13530 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne, CA 90250

CALL TO ORDER

7:00 A.M.

BOARD MEMBERS: ADMINISTRATION:

Chet Pipkin, President Matthew Wunder, Chief Executive Officer, Da Vinci Schools Don Brann, Vice President Nathan Barrymore, Principal, Da Vinci Communications Brian Meath, Treasurer Kate Parsons, Principal, Da Vinci Design High School Michelle Rainey, Principal, Da Vinci Innovation Academy

Israel Mora, Trustee Steve Wallis, Principal, Da Vinci Science

Jennifer Morgan, Trustee Tom Johnstone, Superintendent, Wiseburn Unified School District Chris Jones, Deputy Superintendent, Wiseburn Unified School District

FROM THE PUBLIC

Individual speakers shall be allowed three minutes to address the Board. The Board shall limit the total time for public input to 20 minutes. Members of the community may give input on a specific agenda item. Community members who wish to address the Board on a specific agenda item should identify themselves to the chair during the Public Comment period. The chair will then recognize such individuals who wish to speak on a specific agenda item at the appropriate time.

PRESENTATIONS

Special Meeting: Educator Effectiveness Grant BTSA Program Changes

DISCUSSION ITEMS

Closed Session Approval of Minutes Approvals Financial Update/Second Interim Da Vinci Reserve Ratios Brown Act Review

ADJOURNMENT