

# Special Meeting of the Board Board of Trustees Meeting Thursday, July 30, 2015

8:00 A.M. – 9:30 A.M.

Wiseburn Unified School District Boardroom 13530 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne CA 90250

## **CALL TO ORDER**

8:00 A.M.

BOARD MEMBERS: ADMINISTRATION:

Chet Pipkin, President Don Brann, Vice President Brian Meath, Treasurer Cheryl Cook, Secretary Art Lofton, Trustee Israel Mora, Trustee Jennifer Morgan, Trustee Matthew Wunder, Chief Executive Officer, Da Vinci Schools Steve Wallis, School Director, Da Vinci Science High School Kate Parsons, School Director, Da Vinci Design High School Michelle Rainey, School Director, Da Vinci Innovation Academy Nathan Barrymore, School Director, Da Vinci Communications Tom Johnstone, Superintendent, Wiseburn Unified School District Chris Jones, Deputy Superintendent, Wiseburn Unified School

District

### **FROM THE PUBLIC**

Individual speakers shall be allowed three minutes to address the Board. The Board shall limit the total time for public input to 20 minutes. Members of the community may give input on a specific agenda item. Community members who wish to address the Board on a specific agenda item should identify themselves to the chair during the Public Comment period. The chair will then recognize such individuals who wish to speak on a specific agenda item at the appropriate time.

#### **DISCUSSION ITEMS**

- 1. 2015-16 Compensation Schedules
- 2. Approvals

## **CLOSED SESSION (IF NEEDED)**

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

9:30 A.M.