

Board of Trustees Meeting Monday, August 25, 2014

5:30 - 7:30 P.M.

Wiseburn School District Boardroom 13530 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne CA 90250

CALL TO ORDER

5:30 P.M.

BOARD MEMBERS: ADMINISTRATION:

Chet Pipkin, President Don Brann, Vice President Cheryl Cook, Secretary Brian Meath, Treasurer Art Lofton, Trustee Israel Mora, Trustee Jennifer Morgan, Trustee

Matthew Wunder, Executive Director, Da Vinci Schools Tom Johnstone, Superintendent, Wiseburn School District Steve Wallis, Principal, Da Vinci Science High School Kate Parsons, Principal, Da Vinci Design High School Michelle Rainey, Principal, Da Vinci Innovation Academy

Nathan Barrymore, Principal, Da Vinci Communications Academy

FROM THE PUBLIC

Individual speakers shall be allowed three minutes to address the Board. The Board shall limit the total time for public input to 20 minutes. Members of the community may give input on a specific agenda item. Community members who wish to address the Board on a specific agenda item should identify themselves to the chair during the Public Comment period. The chair will then recognize such individuals who wish to speak on a specific agenda item at the appropriate time.

DISCUSSION ITEMS

- 1. Approval of Minutes
- 2. Approvals Special Education Update
- 3. Financial Update
- 4. 2014-15 Operational Goals
- 5. Closed Session

ADJOURNMENT

7:30 P.M.