Athletics

Da Vinci boys soccer team

Wiseburn – Da Vinci (WDV) Athletics offers a competitive interscholastic athletics program for students of all skill levels with 20 teams participating in 8 sports. The WDV Wolves compete in the Mulholland League of the Small Schools Area within California Interscholastic Federation (CIF). The 2018-19 school year is the second year of a five-year cycle where we will compete within a league against: Ambassador, Animo Leadership, Environmental Charter, Pacific Lutheran, Shalhevet, and Summit View West. Da Vinci Schools currently enrolls 1,491 high school students.

We are committed to our mission of providing the Wiseburn community with a robust sports program that focuses on students’ well-being, finding a healthy balance between academics and athletics. WDV Athletics hold student-athletes to the highest of standards. Da Vinci students must achieve a 2.0 GPA for the grading period prior to the season of play and maintain a 2.0 GPA throughout the season to compete on any team. Grades are checked before the season starts and once during the season to ensure our athletes are prioritizing academics. Student-athletes must also contribute positively to the Da Vinci community; we encourage commitment, a sense of responsibility, teamwork, self-discipline, and leadership in-and-out of the classroom.

WDV Athletics is excited for the potential of multiple teams to compete for a spot in the CIF playoffs for the first time representing a league under the guidance of experienced coaching staff. Prior to our acceptance into the Mulholland League, the girls volleyball team made it to CIF Playoffs with freelance status, demonstrating WDV Athletics’ commitment to excellence. The 2017-18 school year is the first year we are able to achieve a league title, league awards, and compete in CIF playoffs representing the Mulholland League. We have also partnered with Under Armour to outfit our varsity teams in performance enhancing uniforms and training gear. WDV Athletics is creating an environment and culture that helps students develop the skills necessary to for success both in and out of the classroom. Go Wolves!!

FALL SPORTS

Boys and Girls Cross Country
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)
Tyler Mar - Head Coach
tmar@davincischools.org

Chris Jackson-Asst Coach
cjackson@davincischools.org


Girls Volleyball
(Varsity, Junior Varsity)

Korey Hlaudy-Head Coach
khlaudy@davincischools.org

Jamie Larson-Asst Coach
jlarson@davincischools.org

Ashley Narcisse-JV Coach
anarcisse@davincischools.org


Archery (non-CIF)
Jim Sullivan - Coach
jsullivan@davincischools.org

Siri Sahib Khalsa - Coach
skhalsa@davincischools.org

WINTER SPORTS

Boys Basketball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)
Kevin Rudd-Head Coach
krudd@davincischools.org

Illya Reese-JV Coach
ireese@davincischools.org

Kene Washington-Asst Coach
kwashington@davincischools.org


Girls Basketball
(Varsity)
Norrese Andrews - Head Coach
nandrews@davincischools.org

Boys Soccer
(Varsity)

Daniel Espinoza - Head Coach
despinoza@davincischools.org

Austin Anderson-JV Head Coach
aanderson@davincischools.org

 


Girls Soccer
(Varsity)

TBA

SPRING SPORTS

Boys and Girls Track
(Varsity)

Chris Jackson - Head Coach
cjackson@davincischools.org

Asst Coach - TBA


Boys Volleyball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Korey Hlaudy-Head Coach
khlaudy@davincischools.org

Jamie Larson - Asst. Coach
jlarson@davincischools.org

Ashley Narcisse- JV Coach
anarcisse@davincischools.org


Softball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)
Doug Cowgill-Head Coach
dcowgill@davincischools.com

TBA-JV Head Coach

Jeannine Liang-Asst Coach
jliang@davincischools.org


Baseball
(Varsity)

Glenn Noya - Head Coach

 

Da Vinci boys soccer team

CONTACTS

Rogelio Diaz
Athletic Director
(310) 725-5800, x1050
rdiaz@davincischools.org

Please email the coach directly for specific questions about tryouts and practice schedules, etc.