Athletics

Da Vinci boys soccer team

> Da Vinci and Wiseburn Celebrate Opening of New Gymnasium and Aquatics Complex

Wiseburn – Da Vinci (WDV) Athletics offers a competitive interscholastic athletics program for students of all skill levels with 19 teams participating in 8 sports. The WDV Wolves compete in the Mulholland League of the Small Schools Area within California Interscholastic Federation (CIF). The 2018-19 school year is the second year of a five-year cycle where we will compete within a league against: Ambassador, Animo Leadership, Environmental Charter, Pacific Lutheran, Shalhevet, and Summit View West. Da Vinci Schools currently enrolls 1,755 high school students.

We are committed to our mission of providing the Wiseburn community and others with a robust sports program that focuses on students’ well-being, finding a healthy balance between academics and athletics. WDV Athletics hold student-athletes to the highest of standards. Da Vinci students must achieve a 2.0 GPA for the grading period prior to the season of play and maintain a 2.0 GPA throughout the season to compete on any team. Grades are checked before the season starts and once during the season to ensure our athletes are prioritizing academics. Student-athletes must also contribute positively to the Da Vinci community; we encourage commitment, a sense of responsibility, teamwork, self-discipline, and leadership in-and-out of the classroom. Go Wolves!!

FALL SPORTS

Boys and Girls Cross Country
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)
Tyler Mar - Varsity Head Coach
tmar@davincischools.org

Steven Covelman - Asst. Coach
scovelman@davincischools.org

Chris Jackson-JV Coach
cjackson@davincischools.org


Girls Volleyball
(Varsity, Junior Varsity)

Korey Hlaudy - Varsity Head Coach
khlaudy@davincischools.org

Jamie Taube -Asst Coach
jtaube@davincischools.org

Stefanie Salino-JV Coach
ssalino@davincischools.org

WINTER SPORTS

Boys Basketball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)
Jeff Amaral - Varsity Head Coach

Ryan Newman - Asst Coach

Kene Washington - JV Coach
kwashington@davincischools.org

Girls Basketball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)
Tony Scott - Varsity Head Coach

David Gray - Asst. Coach

Tamiko Rounds - JV Coach

Boys Soccer
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Daniel Espinoza - Varsity Head Coach
despinoza@davincischools.org

Kevin Reyes - Asst. Coach

Michael Garcia - JV Head Coach

Jared Nicol - Volunteer Coach
jnicol@davincischools.org

 


Girls Soccer
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)
Gerson Justiniano - Varsity Head Coach
gjustiniano@davincischools.org

Inmer Citalan - Asst. Coach

Brian Justiniano - JV Head Coach

SPRING SPORTS

Boys and Girls Track
(Varsity)

Chris Jackson - Varsity Head Coach
cjackson@davincischools.org

Tyler Mar - JV Coach
tmar@davincischools.org

Asst Coach - TBD


Boys Volleyball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Korey Hlaudy - Varsity Head Coach
khlaudy@davincischools.org

Stefanie Salino - Asst. Coach
ssalino@davincischools.org

JV Coach - TBA

Softball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Todd Bean - Varsity Head Coach
tbean@davincischools.org

Asst. Coach - TBA

JV Coach - TBA


Baseball
(Varsity)

Glenn Noya - Varsity Head Coach
gnoya@davincischools.org

Kemer Brett - Asst. Coach

Randy Davidson - JV Coach

John Adelsperger - Volunteer Coach


Swimming (co-ed)
Ali Landeros - Varsity Head Coach
alanderos@davincischools.org

JV Coach - TBA
Asst. Coach - TBA

Da Vinci boys soccer team

CONTACTS

Rogelio Diaz
Athletic Director
(310) 725-5800, x1050
rdiaz@davincischools.org

Please email the coach directly for specific questions about tryouts and practice schedules, etc.

Facilities-Use/Rental Info

Follow us on Instagram!

instagram-logo

Athletics Calendar


How To Register
If you want to participate in athletics, you MUST complete the following:

Athletics Interest Form
Physical Examination Form
Athletic Clearance


MaxPreps - Rankings, Schedules & Scores

 


Athletics Apparel
Wiseburn Da Vinci Team Store