Athletics

Da Vinci boys soccer team

>> 2020-21 WDV Athletics Frequently Asked Questions 

Wiseburn + Da Vinci (WDV) Athletics offers a competitive interscholastic athletics program for students of all skill levels with 19 teams participating in 8 sports. The WDV Wolves compete in the Mulholland League of the Small Schools Area within the California Interscholastic Federation (CIF). For league games we compete against: Animo Leadership, Compton Early College, Environmental Charter, Pacific Lutheran, Shalhevet, and Summit View West. Da Vinci Schools currently enrolls 2,018 high school students and has close to 400 students participating in all of our sports programs.

We are committed to our mission of providing the Wiseburn community and others with a robust sports program that focuses on students’ well-being and finding a healthy balance between academics and athletics. WDV Athletics holds student-athletes to the highest of standards. Da Vinci students must achieve a 2.0 GPA for the grading period prior to the season of play and maintain a 2.0 GPA throughout the season to compete on any team. Grades are checked before the season starts and once during the season to ensure our coaches and athletes are prioritizing academics. Student-athletes are also expected to contribute positively to the Da Vinci community; we encourage commitment, a sense of responsibility, teamwork, self-discipline, leadership, and good sportsmanship in-and-out of the classroom. Go Wolves!!

FALL SPORTS (Dec. 2020 - March 2021)

Boys and Girls Cross Country
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Tyler Kanemasu-Mar - Varsity Head Coach
tmar@davincischools.org

Steven Covelman - Asst. Coach
scovelman@davincischools.org

Chris Jackson-JV Coach
cjackson@davincischools.org

**

Student-Athlete Resources
Virtual Training Plan
Recorded Webinar / Presentation Slides

 

Boys and Girls Volleyball
(Varsity, Junior Varsity)

Korey Hlaudy - Boys Varsity Head Coach
khlaudy@davincischools.org

Jamie Taube -Girls Varsity Head Coach
jtaube@davincischools.org

Stefanie Salino-Varsity Assistant Coach (Boys & Girls)
ssalino@davincischools.org

John Wessels - Boys JV Coach

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

SPRING SPORTS (March - June 2021)

Boys Basketball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Jeff Amaral - Varsity Head Coach
jamaral@davincischools.org

Ryan Newman - Asst. Coach
rnewman@davincischools.org

Kene Washington - JV Coach
kwashington@davincischools.org

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: Tues & Thurs / 4:30-5:30pm
https://zoom.us/j/2022390007?pwd=ZTAxZXNxSW9IcURkc2EwcWJqZ284QT09

Meeting ID: 202 239 0007
Passcode: Habits

Girls Basketball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Tony Scott - Varsity Head Coach
ascott@davincischools.org

Tamiko Rounds - JV Coach
trounds@davincischools.org

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

Boys Soccer
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

TBD - Varsity Head Coach

Kevin Reyes - Asst. Coach
kreyes@davincischools.org

Michael Garcia - JV Head Coach
mgarcia@davincischools.org

Jared Nicol - Volunteer Coach
jnicol@davincischools.org

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

 

Girls Soccer
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Gerson Justiniano - Varsity Head Coach
gjustiniano@davincischools.org

Inmer Citalan - Asst. Coach
icitalan@davincischools.org

Brian Justiniano - JV Head Coach
bjustiniano@davincischools.org

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

Boys and Girls Track
(Varsity)

Chris Jackson - Varsity Head Coach
cjackson@davincischools.org

Tyler Mar - JV Coach
tmar@davincischools.org

Asst. Coach - TBD

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

Softball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Todd Bean - Varsity Head Coach
tbean@davincischools.org

Marlene Gonzales - Asst. Coach

JV Coach - TBA

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

 

Baseball
(Varsity)

Glenn Noya - Varsity Head Coach
gnoya@davincischools.org

Kemer Brett - Asst. Coach
kbrett@davincischools.org

Randy Davidson - JV Coach
rdavidson@davincischools.org

John Adelsperger - Volunteer Coach
jadelsperger@davincischools.org

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

 

Swimming (co-ed)

Ali Landeros - Varsity Head Coach
alanderos@davincischools.org

Mathew Nuñez - Asst. Coach
mnunez@davincischools.org

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

Da Vinci boys soccer team

CONTACTS

Vicente Bravo
Chief Administrative Officer
WDVathletics@davincischools.org

Please email the coach directly for specific questions about tryouts and practice schedules, etc.

Athletics FAQ

Facilities-Use/Rental Info

Congrats to WDV soccer player Makayla W. for being named to the 2020 United Soccer Coaches High School Scholar All-America Team! So proud of you!


How To Register
If you want to participate in athletics, you MUST complete the following:

Athletics Interest Form
Physical Examination Form
Athletic Clearance


MaxPreps - Rankings, Schedules & Scores


Follow us on Instagram!

instagram-logo