Athletics

Da Vinci boys soccer team

Wiseburn + Da Vinci (WDV) Athletics offers a competitive interscholastic athletics program for students of all skill levels with 19 teams participating in 8 sports.

We are excited to share that the Wiseburn Da Vinci Wolves have received approval by the CIF Southern Section Executive Committee to move from Small Schools Area 9 to Coast Area 2, paving the way for re-leaguing which will begin in the next few months!! A new league will benefit our student-athletes by providing a more competitive experience, more consistent game schedules, additional team levels, shorter travel times, and more.

Athletics Update & Info Meeting Recording / Slide Deck (Feb. 25, 2021) 

We are committed to our mission of providing the Wiseburn community and others with a robust sports program that focuses on students’ well-being and finding a healthy balance between academics and athletics. WDV Athletics holds student-athletes to the highest of standards. Da Vinci students must achieve a 2.0 GPA for the grading period prior to the season of play and maintain a 2.0 GPA throughout the season to compete on any team. Grades are checked before the season starts and once during the season to ensure our coaches and athletes are prioritizing academics. Student-athletes are also expected to contribute positively to the Da Vinci community; we encourage commitment, a sense of responsibility, teamwork, self-discipline, leadership, and good sportsmanship in-and-out of the classroom. Go Wolves!!

FALL SPORTS (Dec. 2020 - March 2021)

Boys and Girls Cross Country
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Tyler Kanemasu-Mar - Varsity Head Coach
tmar@davincischools.org

Steven Covelman - Asst. Coach
scovelman@davincischools.org

Chris Jackson-JV Coach
cjackson@davincischools.org

**

Student-Athlete Resources
Virtual Training Plan
Recorded Webinar / Presentation Slides

 

Girls Volleyball
(Varsity, Junior Varsity)

Jamie Taube -Girls Varsity Head Coach
jtaube@davincischools.org

Stefanie Salino-Varsity Assistant Coach (Boys & Girls)
ssalino@davincischools.org

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

SPRING SPORTS (March - June 2021)

Boys Basketball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Jeff Amaral - Varsity Head Coach
jamaral@davincischools.org

Ryan Newman - Asst. Coach
rnewman@davincischools.org

Kene Washington - JV Coach
kwashington@davincischools.org

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: Tues & Thurs / 4:30-5:30pm
https://zoom.us/j/2022390007?pwd=ZTAxZXNxSW9IcURkc2EwcWJqZ284QT09

Meeting ID: 202 239 0007
Passcode: Habits

Girls Basketball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Tony Scott - Varsity Head Coach
ascott@davincischools.org

Tamiko Rounds - JV Coach
trounds@davincischools.org

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

Boys Soccer
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

TBD - Varsity Head Coach

Kevin Reyes - Asst. Coach
kreyes@davincischools.org

Michael Garcia - JV Head Coach
mgarcia@davincischools.org

Jared Nicol - Volunteer Coach
jnicol@davincischools.org

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

 

Girls Soccer
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Gerson Justiniano - Varsity Head Coach
gjustiniano@davincischools.org

Inmer Citalan - Asst. Coach
icitalan@davincischools.org

Brian Justiniano - JV Head Coach
bjustiniano@davincischools.org

**

 

Boys Volleyball
(Varsity, Junior Varsity)

Korey Hlaudy - Varsity Head Coach
khlaudy@davincischools.org

Jamie Taube-Varsity Assistant Coach
jtaube@davincischools.org

John Wessels - JV Coach
jwessels@davincischools.org

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

Boys and Girls Track
(Varsity)

Chris Jackson - Varsity Head Coach
cjackson@davincischools.org

Tyler Mar - JV Coach
tmar@davincischools.org

Steven Covelman - Asst. Coach
scovelman@davincischools.org

**

WDV Track & Field Practice Schedule
WHEN:  Mon/Wed/Thurs (April 12th-14th-15th) 3:30-5:30 p.m.
WHERE:  Da Vinci Schools (In Front of Crossfit-Box)

Athletic Clearance & Physicals MUST be completed beforehand.
Please bring own water bottle, training clothes/shoes/jacket, mask.

Baseball
(Varsity)

Glenn Noya - Varsity Head Coach
gnoya@davincischools.org

Kemer Brett - Asst. Coach
kbrett@davincischools.org

Randy Davidson - JV Coach
rdavidson@davincischools.org

John Adelsperger - Volunteer Coach
jadelsperger@davincischools.org

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

Swimming (co-ed)

Tina Hannouche - Varsity Head Coach
channouche@davincischools.org 

Asst. Coach - TBD

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

Softball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Todd Bean - Varsity Head Coach
tbean@davincischools.org

Marlene Gonzales - Asst. Coach

JV Coach - TBA

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

Archery (co-ed)
Non-CIF

Head Coach - TBD
davinciarchers@gmail.com

Did you know Da Vinci has a nationally ranked archery team?

Olympic Archery in Schools

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBD

Da Vinci boys soccer team

CONTACTS

Tori Grafeman
Interim Athletic Director
tgrafeman@davincischools.org

Vicente Bravo
Chief Administrative Officer
WDVathletics@davincischools.org

Please email the coach directly for specific questions about tryouts and practice schedules, etc.

WEEKLY UPDATE (3.25.21)

Athletics FAQ

Facilities-Use/Rental Info

WDV Athletics/UCLA Health Sports Performance (class/training info)

Congrats to WDV soccer player Makayla W. for being named to the 2020 United Soccer Coaches High School Scholar All-America Team! So proud of you!


How To Register
If you want to participate in athletics, you MUST complete the following:

Athletic Clearance
Consent Waiver
Athletics Interest Form
Physical Examination Form


MaxPreps - Rankings, Schedules & Scores


Follow us on Instagram!

instagram-logo