Athletics

Da Vinci boys soccer team

> Da Vinci and Wiseburn Celebrate Opening of New Gymnasium and Aquatics Complex

Wiseburn – Da Vinci (WDV) Athletics offers a competitive interscholastic athletics program for students of all skill levels with 20 teams participating in 8 sports. The WDV Wolves compete in the Mulholland League of the Small Schools Area within California Interscholastic Federation (CIF). The 2018-19 school year is the second year of a five-year cycle where we will compete within a league against: Ambassador, Animo Leadership, Environmental Charter, Pacific Lutheran, Shalhevet, and Summit View West. Da Vinci Schools currently enrolls 1,460 high school students.

We are committed to our mission of providing the Wiseburn community with a robust sports program that focuses on students’ well-being, finding a healthy balance between academics and athletics. WDV Athletics hold student-athletes to the highest of standards. Da Vinci students must achieve a 2.0 GPA for the grading period prior to the season of play and maintain a 2.0 GPA throughout the season to compete on any team. Grades are checked before the season starts and once during the season to ensure our athletes are prioritizing academics. Student-athletes must also contribute positively to the Da Vinci community; we encourage commitment, a sense of responsibility, teamwork, self-discipline, and leadership in-and-out of the classroom. Go Wolves!!

FALL SPORTS

Boys and Girls Cross Country
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)
Tyler Mar - Head Coach
tmar@davincischools.org

TBA - JV Coach

Chris Jackson-Asst Coach
cjackson@davincischools.org


Girls Volleyball
(Varsity, Junior Varsity)

Korey Hlaudy-Head Coach
khlaudy@davincischools.org

Jamie Larson-Asst Coach
jlarson@davincischools.org

Stefanie Salino-JV Coach
ssalino@davincischools.org

WINTER SPORTS

Boys Basketball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)
Jeff Amaral - Head Coach

Kene Washington - JV Coach
kwashington@davincischools.org

Ryan Newman - Asst Coach

Girls Basketball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)
Tony Scott - Head Coach

JV Coach - TBA
Asst. Coach - TBA

Boys Soccer
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Daniel Espinoza - Head Coach
despinoza@davincischools.org

JV Head Coach - TBA
Asst. Coach - TBA

 


Girls Soccer
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)
Gerson Justiniano - Varsity Head Coach
gjustiniano@davincischools.org

JV Head Coach - TBA
Asst. Coach - TBA

SPRING SPORTS

Boys and Girls Track
(Varsity)

Chris Jackson - Head Coach
cjackson@davincischools.org

JV Coach - TBA

Tyler Mar - Asst Coach
tmar@davincischools.org


Boys Volleyball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Korey Hlaudy-Head Coach
khlaudy@davincischools.org

JV Coach - TBA

Stefanie Salino - Asst. Coach
ssalino@davincischools.org

 

Softball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Head Coach - TBA
JV Coach - TBA
Asst. Coach - TBA

Jeannine Liang-Asst Coach
jliang@davincischools.org


Baseball
(Varsity)

Glenn Noya - Head Coach
gnoya@davincischools.org

Randy Davidson - JV Coach

Kemer Brett - Asst. Coach

John Adelsperger - Volunteer Coach


Swimming (co-ed)
Ali Landeros - Head Coach
alanderos@davincischools.org

JV Coach - TBA
Asst. Coach - TBA

Da Vinci boys soccer team

CONTACTS

Rogelio Diaz
Athletic Director
(310) 725-5800, x1050
rdiaz@davincischools.org

Please email the coach directly for specific questions about tryouts and practice schedules, etc.

Facilities-Use/Rental Info

Follow us on Instagram!

instagram-logo

Athletics Calendar


How To Register
If you want to participate in athletics, you MUST complete the following:

Athletics Interest Form
Physical Examination Form
Athletic Clearance


MaxPreps - Rankings, Schedules & Scores