Athletics

Da Vinci boys soccer team

Wiseburn + Da Vinci (WDV) Athletics offers a competitive interscholastic athletics program for students of all skill levels with 19 teams participating in 8 sports. We're looking forward to the return of a full sports calendar in Fall 2021. More information will be shared soon.

We are excited to share that the Wiseburn Da Vinci Wolves have received approval by the CIF Southern Section Executive Committee to move from Small Schools Area 9 to Coast Area 2, paving the way for re-leaguing over the course of the 2021-22 school year. Beginning in 2022-23, a new league will benefit our student-athletes by providing a more competitive experience, more consistent game schedules, additional team levels, shorter travel times, and more.

>> D.R. Moreland Named as New Wiseburn Da Vinci Athletics Director

We are committed to our mission of providing the Wiseburn community and others with a robust sports program that focuses on students’ well-being and finding a healthy balance between academics and athletics. WDV Athletics holds student-athletes to the highest of standards. Da Vinci students must achieve a 2.0 GPA for the grading period prior to the season of play and maintain a 2.0 GPA throughout the season to compete on any team. Grades are checked before the season starts and once during the season to ensure our coaches and athletes are prioritizing academics. Student-athletes are also expected to contribute positively to the Da Vinci community; we encourage commitment, a sense of responsibility, teamwork, self-discipline, leadership, and good sportsmanship in-and-out of the classroom. Go Wolves!!

FALL SPORTS (August-November)

Boys and Girls Cross Country
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Tyler Kanemasu-Mar - Varsity Head Coach
tmar@davincischools.org

Steven Covelman - Asst. Coach
scovelman@davincischools.org

Chris Jackson-JV Coach
cjackson@davincischools.org

**

Summer '21 Strength Training & Conditioning
Mon-Fri | 1:00-2:30pm starting June 14, 2021
201 N. Douglas St.
> Learn more

 

Girls Volleyball
(Varsity, Junior Varsity)

Jamie Taube -Varsity Head Coach
jtaube@davincischools.org

Varsity Assistant Coach - Mylah Wessels

JV Coach - TBD

**

WINTER SPORTS (November - February)

Boys Basketball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Jeff Amaral - Varsity Head Coach
jamaral@davincischools.org

Ryan Newman - Asst. Coach
rnewman@davincischools.org

Kene Washington - JV Coach
kwashington@davincischools.org

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: Tues & Thurs / 4:30-5:30pm
https://zoom.us/j/2022390007?pwd=ZTAxZXNxSW9IcURkc2EwcWJqZ284QT09

Meeting ID: 202 239 0007
Passcode: Habits

Girls Basketball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Tony Scott - Varsity Head Coach
ascott@davincischools.org

Tamiko Rounds - JV Coach
trounds@davincischools.org

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

Boys Soccer
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

TBD - Varsity Head Coach

Kevin Reyes - Asst. Coach
kreyes@davincischools.org

Michael Garcia - JV Head Coach
mgarcia@davincischools.org

Jared Nicol - Volunteer Coach
jnicol@davincischools.org

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

 

Girls Soccer
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Gerson Justiniano - Varsity Head Coach
gjustiniano@davincischools.org

Inmer Citalan - Asst. Coach
icitalan@davincischools.org

Brian Justiniano - JV Head Coach
bjustiniano@davincischools.org

**

 

SPRING SPORTS (February - May)

Boys Volleyball
(Varsity, Junior Varsity)

John Wessels - Varsity Head Coach
jwessels@davincischools.org

Mylah Wessels -Varsity Assistant Coach

JV Coach - TBD

 

Softball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Todd Bean - Varsity Head Coach
tbean@davincischools.org

Marlene Gonzales - Asst. Coach

JV Coach - TBA

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

Boys and Girls Track
(Varsity)

Chris Jackson - Varsity Head Coach
cjackson@davincischools.org

Tyler Mar - JV Coach
tmar@davincischools.org

Steven Covelman - Asst. Coach
scovelman@davincischools.org

**

Summer '21 Strength Training & Conditioning
Mon-Fri | 1:00-2:30pm starting June 14, 2021
201 N. Douglas St.
> Learn more

Swimming (co-ed)

Tina Hannouche - Varsity Head Coach
channouche@davincischools.org 

Asst. Coach - TBD

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

Swimming (co-ed)

Tina Hannouche - Varsity Head Coach
channouche@davincischools.org 

Asst. Coach - TBD

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBA
Zoom login: TBA

Girls Beach Volleyball
(Varsity & JV)

Jamie Taube - Varsity Head Coach
jtaube@davincischools.org

JV Coach - TBD

 

 

Archery (co-ed)
Non-CIF

Head Coach - TBD
davinciarchers@gmail.com

Did you know Da Vinci has a nationally ranked archery team?

Olympic Archery in Schools

**

Weekly Practice Schedule: TBD

Da Vinci boys soccer team

CONTACTS

D.R. Moreland
Athletics Director
dmoreland@davincischools.org

Please email the coach directly for specific questions about tryouts and practice schedules, etc.

Athletics Blog - NEW!!
Sign up today!

Facilities-Use/Rental Info

WDV Athletics/UCLA Health Sports Performance (class/training info)

Congrats to WDV soccer player Makayla W. for being named to the 2020 United Soccer Coaches High School Scholar All-America Team! So proud of you!


How To Register
If you want to participate in athletics, you MUST complete the following:

Athletic Clearance
Consent Waiver
Athletics Interest Form
Physical Examination Form


MaxPreps - Rankings, Schedules & Scores


Follow us on Instagram!

instagram-logo