Athletics

Wiseburn – Da Vinci (WDV) Athletics offers a competitive interscholastic athletics program for students of all skill levels with 19 teams participating in 7 sports. The WDV Wolves compete in the Mulholland League of the Small Schools Area within California Interscholastic Federation (CIF). The 2017-18 school year is the first year of a five-year cycle where we will compete within a league against: Ambassador, Animo Leadership, Environmental Charter, Pacific Lutheran, Shalhevet, and Summit View West. Da Vinci Schools currently enrolls 1,478 high school students, with 744 boys and 734 girls. In 2016-2017, 198 athletes participated in the Da Vinci Schools athletics program, 103 of whom were boys and 95 of whom were girls. In 2016-2017 90 Da Vinci Science students participated in athletics (42 boys and 48 girls), 89 Da Vinci Design students participated in athletics (42 boys and 47 girls), and 69 Da Vinci Communications students participated in athletics (42 boys and 27 girls).

We are committed to our mission of providing the Wiseburn community with a robust sports program that focuses on students’ well-being, finding a healthy balance between academics and athletics. WDV Athletics hold student-athletes to the highest of standards. Da Vinci students must achieve a 2.0 GPA for the grading period prior to the season of play and maintain a 2.0 GPA throughout the season to compete on any team. Grades are checked before the season starts and once during the season to ensure our athletes are prioritizing academics. Student-athletes must also contribute positively to the Da Vinci community; we encourage commitment, a sense of responsibility, teamwork, self-discipline, and leadership in-and-out of the classroom.

WDV Athletics is excited for the potential of multiple teams to compete for a spot in the CIF playoffs for the first time representing a league under the guidance of experienced coaching staff. Prior to our acceptance into the Mulholland League, the girls volleyball team made it to CIF Playoffs with freelance status, demonstrating WDV Athletics’ commitment to excellence. The 2017-18 school year is the first year we are able to achieve a league title, league awards, and compete in CIF playoffs representing the Mulholland League. We have also partnered with Under Armour to outfit our varsity teams in performance enhancing uniforms and training gear. WDV Athletics is creating an environment and culture that helps students develop the skills necessary to for success both in and out of the classroom.

FALL SPORTS

Boys and Girls Cross Country
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)
Laura Chase-Head Coach
lchase@davincischools.org

Kevin Nolasco-Asst Coach
nolascok@bu.edu

Cross Country Website
http://dvwolftrack.weebly.com/


Girls Volleyball
(Varsity, Junior Varsity)

Korey Hlaudy-Head Coach
khlaudy@davincischools.org

Jamie Larson-Asst Coach
jlarson@davincischools.org

Ashley Narcisse-JV Coach
anarcisse01@yahoo.com


Archery (non-CIF)
Jim Sullivan - Coach
jsullivan@davincischools.org

Siri Sahib Khalsa - Coach
sirisahib@ca.rr.com

WINTER SPORTS

Boys Basketball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)
Kevin Rudd-Head Coach
ktruddsr@aol.com

Illya Reese-JV Coach
illyareese96@gmail.com

Kene Washington-Asst Coach
kwashington@davincischools.org


Girls Basketball
(Varsity)
Wendell Pitpit-Head Coach
wpitpit@getty.edu

Richard Pitpit-Asst Coach
pitsquared4@gmail.com


Boys Soccer
(Varsity)

Oscar Dominguez-Head Coach
odominguez@davincischools.org

Austin Anderson-JV Head Coach
aanderson@davincischools.org

Hector Garses-Asst Coach
hectorgarses@gmail.com


Girls Soccer
(Varsity)

Alexandra Martinez-Head Coach
amartinez@davincischools.org

Ebony Flores-JV Coach
eflores@davincischools.org

SPRING SPORTS

Boys and Girls Track
(Varsity)

Laura Chase-Head Coach
lchase@davincischools.org

Kevin Nolasco-Asst Coach
nolascok@bu.edu

Nathan McBee-Volunteer Asst Coach
nathanmcbee1@gmail.com


Boys Volleyball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)

Korey Hlaudy-Head Coach
khlaudy@davincischools.org

Jamie Larson-Asst Coach
jlarson@davincischools.org


Softball
(Varsity/Junior Varsity)
Doug Cowgill-Head Coach
dvcoachdoug@gmail.com

TBA-JV Head Coach

Jeannine Liang-Asst Coach
jliang@davincischools.org

Da Vinci boys soccer team

CONTACTS

Mike Prendergast
Athletic Director
mprendergast@davincischools.org

Korey Hlaudy
Athletic Program Assistant
khlaudy@davincischools.org

Jamie Larson
Athletic Program Assistant
jlarson@davincischools.org

Annie Aung
Scheduling
aaung@wiseburn.k12.ca.us

Please email the coach directly for specific questions about tryouts and practice schedules, etc.