Athletics - Da Vinci Schools  
Best viewed in Chrome or Firefox. Internet Explorer users please visit our site map

Athletics

Wiseburn – Da Vinci (WDV) Athletics offers a competitive interscholastic athletics program for students of all skill levels with 19 teams participating in 7 sports. The WDV Wolves compete in the Mulholland League of the Small Schools Area within California Interscholastic Federation (CIF). The 2017-18 school year is the first year of a five-year cycle where we will compete within a league against: Ambassador, Animo Leadership, Environmental Charter, Pacific Lutheran, Shalhevet, and Summit View West.

We are committed to our mission of providing the Wiseburn community with a robust sports program that focuses on students’ well-being, finding a healthy balance between academics and athletics. WDV Athletics hold student-athletes to the highest of standards. Da Vinci students must achieve a 2.0 GPA for the grading period prior to the season of play and maintain a 2.0 GPA throughout the season to compete on any team. Grades are checked before the season starts and once during the season to ensure our athletes are prioritizing academics. Student-athletes must also contribute positively to the Da Vinci community; we encourage commitment, a sense of responsibility, teamwork, self-discipline, and leadership in-and-out of the classroom.

WDV Athletics is excited for the potential of multiple teams to compete for a spot in the CIF playoffs for the first time representing a league under the guidance of experienced coaching staff. Prior to our acceptance into the Mulholland League, the girls volleyball team made it to CIF Playoffs with freelance status, demonstrating WDV Athletics’ commitment to excellence. The 2017-18 school year is the first year we are able to achieve a league title, league awards, and compete in CIF playoffs representing the Mulholland League. We have also partnered with Under Armour to outfit our varsity teams in performance enhancing uniforms and training gear. WDV Athletics is creating an environment and culture that helps students develop the skills necessary to for success both in and out of the classroom.

FALL SPORTS

Boys and Girls Cross Country
Laura Chase-Head Coach
lchase@davincischools.org

Kevin Nolasco-Asst Coach
nolascok@bu.edu

Cross Country Website
http://dvwolftrack.weebly.com/


Girls Volleyball
Korey Hlaudy-Head Coach
khlaudy@davincischools.org

Jamie Larson-Asst Coach
jlarson@davincischools.org

Ashley Narcisse-JV Coach
anarcisse01@yahoo.com


Archery (non-CIF)
Jim Sullivan - Coach
jsullivan@davincischools.org

Siri Sahib Khalsa - Coach
sirisahib@ca.rr.com

WINTER SPORTS

Boys Basketball
Kevin Rudd-Head Coach
ktruddsr@aol.com

Illya Reese-JV Coach
illyareese96@gmail.com

Kene Washington-Asst Coach
kwashington@davincischools.org


Girls Basketball
Wendell Pitpit-Head Coach
wpitpit@getty.edu

Richard Pitpit-Asst Coach
pitsquared4@gmail.com


Boys Soccer
Oscar Dominguez-Head Coach
odominguez@davincischools.org

Austin Anderson-JV Head Coach
aanderson@davincischools.org

Hector Garses-Asst Coach
hectorgarses@gmail.com


Girls Soccer

Alexandra Martinez-Head Coach
amartinez@davincischools.org

Ebony Flores-JV Coach
eflores@davincischools.org

SPRING SPORTS

Boys and Girls Track
Laura Chase-Head Coach
lchase@davincischools.org

Kevin Nolasco-Asst Coach
nolascok@bu.edu

Nathan McBee-Volunteer Asst Coach
nathanmcbee1@gmail.com


Boys Volleyball
Korey Hlaudy-Head Coach
khlaudy@davincischools.org

Jamie Larson-Asst Coach
jlarson@davincischools.org


Softball
Doug Cowgill-Head Coach
douglascowgill@yahoo.com

TBA-JV Head Coach

Jeannine Liang-Asst Coach
jliang@davincischools.org

Da Vinci boys soccer team

CONTACTS

Mike Prendergast
Athletic Director
mprendergast@davincishools.org

Korey Hlaudy
Athletic Program Assistant
khlaudy@davincischools.org

Jamie Larson
Athletic Program Assistant
jlarson@davincischools.org

Annie Aung
Scheduling
aaung@wiseburn.k12.ca.us

Please email the coach directly for specific questions about tryouts and practice schedules, etc.